Skip to main content

Open Scholarships & Deadlines

Scholarships 2022-2023

Scholarship Name Award Amount Deadline Website
Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo Scholarship Varies January 31, 2023 https://apply.mykaleidoscope.com/scholarships/hlsrscholarship2023
Eastman Chemical Company $1,000 January 31, 2023 https://web.cvent.com/event/20615cbd-badd-464b-8e1e-d56aaeab12fb/summary
The Lone Star Republican Club of Henderson County, Texas First Responder Scholarship $1,000 February 1, 2023 Scholarship applications sent home and also available in the high school office
Texas Rural Water Association $1,000-$3,000 February 6, 2023 https://www.trwa.org/page/StudentScholarships
East Texas Professional Community Credit Union McLauchlin Scholarship $2,000 February 15, 2023 Scholarship applications sent home and also available in the high school office
East Texas Professional Community Credit Union McLauchlin Scholarship $1,000 February 15, 2023 Scholarship applications sent home and also available in the high school office
Tarleton Scholarships Amount Varies February 15, 2023 https://www.tarleton.edu/scholarships/
Henderson County Black History Committee Scholarship $ February 16, 2023 Scholarship applications sent home and also available in the high school office
Austin Bank Scholarship Starting at $500 February 24,2023 https://austinbank.vgmforbin.com/our-story/scholarship-program
Go Texan of Henderson County Up to $20,000 March 1, 2023 https://www.rodeohouston.com/Portals/0/Content/EducationalSupport/Scholars/Guidelines/Area-Go-Texan-Guidelines.pdf
Go Texan of Henderson County- Tommy Barnett Vocational Scholarship $ March 1, 2023 Scholarship applications sent home and also available in the high school office 
The Association for Compensatory Educators Scholarship $500 March 3, 2023 https://acetx.org/student-scholarship-application/
Athens Masonic Lodge $1,000 March 23,2023 Scholarship applications sent home and also available in the high school office 
North & East Texas Press Association Scholarship $1,500 March 25, 2023 https://www.texaspress.com/netpa-accepting-scholarship-applications
The George and Carrie Tomlinson Scholarship $1,000 March 31,2023 Scholarship applications sent home and also available in the high school office 
Henderson County A&M Club Scholarship (Texas A&M Only) $ April 1, 2023 Scholarship applications sent home and also available in the high school office 
TVEC Scholarship $500-$1,000 April 1, 2023 Scholarship applications sent home and also available in the high school office 
County & District Clerks’ Association of Texas Scholarship $ April 1, 2023 https://www.cdcatexas.com/information/scholarships

Athens Odd Fellow and Rebekah’s Scholarship (TVCC Only)

$500- $750 April 5, 2023 Scholarship applications sent home and also available in the high school office 
Rev. Jesse Lee Moten Scholarship $ April 15, 2023 Scholarship applications sent home and also available in the high school office
East Texas Farm & Ranch Club Scholarship $1,000 April 15, 2023

http://easttexasfarmandranchclub.org/scholarship-application/

East Texas Cattle-Ettes $800 May 1, 2023 https://cdn.saffire.com/files.ashx?t=fg&rid=EastTexasSF&f=EAST_TEXAS_CATTLE-ETTE_Scholarship_2(3).pdf
TVCC Scholarship Amount Varies June 1, 2023 https://www.tvcc.edu/scholarships/?d=342
UT Tyler Scholarships Amount Varies ASAP https://www.uttyler.edu/fall2023/
SFA Scholarships Amount Varies ASAP https://www.sfasu.edu/admissions-and-aid/financial-aid/types-of-aid/scholarships
TSTC Scholarships Amount Varies ASAP https://www.tstc.edu/admissions/financial-aid/scholarships/

 

National Scholarships

Name Website
Going Merry https://www.goingmerry.com/
Student Scholarships https://studentscholarships.org/
Fast Web https://www.fastweb.com/
College Express https://www.collegexpress.com/
Scholarship Owl https://scholarshipowl.com/
Tallo Scholarships https://tallo.com/college-scholarships/
Bold Scholarships https://bold.org/scholarships/
Financial Aid Finder https://www.financialaidfinder.com/
Scholarships https://www.scholarships.com/
Cappex https://www.cappex.com/
Verto Education Scholarships https://vertoeducation.org/financial-aid-and-scholarships/#gref